The thing about packing...

...is that you always fail.

 

Things I brought to Guatemala that I'm never going to need:

- two warm sweaters

- two even warmer sweaters

- a (warm) fleece jacket

- warm pyjamas

 

Things I didn't bring that I already miss:

- my own computer

- my light summer jacket

- thin long sleeved shirts and blouses

- shorts and short skirts

- my epilator (to be able to walk in shorts and short skirts without being stared at more than I already am)

- shawls (to protect my shoulders from the sun or for nights when it's just a tiny bit cold)

 

Thank goodness there are stores in Guatemala. The only thing that worries me is how in the world I'm going to be able to bring everything home? My bags where bursting already when I got here. Maybe I'll get someone to visit me who can also bring a few warm sweaters back to Sweden...? (Do it, come visit! I already have a long list of places in Guatemala that I want to see and experience, with you!)

 

In other news I'm out of the capital (yay!) and spent the entire day the other day out of this town as well, walking the mountains for hours on dirt roads and narrow paths. Photos might appear at some point, but right now I don't have a cable for my camera. What I do have is sore legs and burnt skin, but that's alright.

 

Love

 

~me


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0